Reviews

Closets by Design Customer Reviews

Yelp 5 Star Review

Susan P. - September 25, 2018

Rebecca helped me design my tiny closet and gave ample space. Just what I needed to be organized!!

more

Yelp 4 Star Review

Scott E. - September 24, 2018

Our 60 sq/ft walk in came out way better than I thought!! The designer provided a great layout and the installer put it together within an hour and a half. Thought the cost was a bit high but it looks fantastic and functions perfectly.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Jeff P. - September 2, 2018

Excellent experience and love it! Great job!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Anonymous - August 31, 2018

From the designer to the installers, our experience with Closets by Design based out of Shirley, MA was outstanding. Although the units are not inexpensive (you get what you pay for), it's an upgrade that you do once and the value added more than makes up for the cost. Great job!!!!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Caryl S. - August 28, 2018

I started working with this company out of Shirley, MA about 6 weeks ago. My design ideas were very specific-to fully utilize a bedroom wall that had one lonely dresser on it. So,,wall to wall, floor to ceiling, I now have a complete built in with 8 drawers and 4 hanging space closets (total of 10 linear feet of hanging space) covering that entire wall. The price was better than I had hoped for, Matt the installer was a real pro and totally cleaned up after he was done. He showed up on time and did an excellent job. I can't express how happy I am with the service, installation and...

more

Yelp 4 Star Review

Harriet F. - August 18, 2018

The consultation and the work was done in a timely and efficient manner. There were no problems and the outcome was what I anticipated it would be. We are very happy with the closets.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Matt C. - August 15, 2018

Summary: exactly what i expected. Recommend for your closet. Design session was comprehensive, even for my small project. Designer (Cindy) spent time in my closet and asking questions to understand my intended use. I feel like it was a collaboration. I read a few of the other reviews and understand the concerns with aggressive sales pitch - but if you initiated the the appointment with the intent to buy this shouldn't be a surprise. Might suggest having the conversation about pricing/ budget expectations up front. Install was really the big plus. Concur with others that the install is an...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Dayo O. - August 11, 2018

Robin (designer) was very patient and accommodating. Sean (Installer) was very professional and customer focused. Both Robin and Sean went above and beyond what was expected and our mud room and entertainment center look perfect...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Amy L.K. - July 30, 2018

The whole process was Easy and they were reasonably priced.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Kelley N. - July 30, 2018

Great service by the designer and the installer. Quality of the material is a what you pay for. Great design of a bench system and large pantry in our mudroom.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Mariana D. - July 25, 2018

Great experience start to finish!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Carmen A. - July 19, 2018

Eva, the designer, came to help me plan a good storage solution for an utility room. Her design maximized the use of the available space and included a linen closet, shelving, two big drawers and a fantastic design wall. Bruce, the installer, came on July 6 as planned and in a couple of hours I had a beautiful looking storage room. I'm very pleased with the craftsmanship and, in particular, I love the design wall.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Alicia P. - July 15, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with Closets By Design from initial consultation through our post installation follow up from Shelton in the Shirley, MA office. The timeliness of the installation coordinators exceeded our expectations as well as the quality of the wood. We would highly recommend CbD for your closet organization needs!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Lisa P. - July 12, 2018

Thank you to Deb for her designs to help make a small closet for my daughter more organized and efficient. Thanks for making our master closet project so much more functional and organized! Every space was utilized and we like the way it looks with the white wood and brushed nickle rods and hardware.. We were happy the way the installers were very knowledgeable and professional. They set up both closets fast and were neat and organized. They answered any questions we had and explained what they were doing. We are so happy we chose Closets By Design and your design and install services.....

more

Google 5 Star Review

William H. - July 10, 2018

Knowledgeable, flexible, and the closets came out great! Our closets look so much bigger now, I can’t believe how much space we have.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Mimi K.P. - June 28, 2018

Closets by design installed three closet makeovers for us. They were beautifully designed and thought out by Cynda. The installers were prompt, friendly and expert in the installation. The work was completed in much less time than allotted which made life easier for us. I would highly recommend this company for closet design and installation.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Lisa K. - June 26, 2018

We had a great experience from design to install. Efficient and very professional. Timely as well!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Andrea D. - June 26, 2018

Love!! Our closet is beautiful, and really optimizes our space. Barbara was so amazing! She went over all our options with me, I really can’t say a enough good things about her! We had a total of closet company’s come and give us quotes and ideas, and Closets By Design was by far the best!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Suzanne G. - June 12, 2018

Let me first start with the designer Emily. She took her time to listen to what we wanted and was very personable and patient. No rushing involved. Also answered her phone when I had any questions.

Then the installer Mike. A one man team. Very energetic and could tell that he new his job and did excellent installation in all four closets. Hard to find employees that take pride in what they do.

We highly recommend this company and the workers that make this company great.

Thanks you for a nice experience.

Happy in Kittery Maine

more

Customer Review

Debra C. - May 30, 2018

very pleasant people to work with.... accommodating with the schedule

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Charles S. - May 30, 2018

The guy called me to let me know they were on their way. They were on time, polite and cleaned up after the installation. Very smooth operation. They knew what they were doing!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Paul M. - May 29, 2018

The wife wanted a walk-in closet so I stole approximately 72 square feet of a bedroom and cut a door in from our bedroom. We called Closets By Design they came in, laid it out and 6 weeks later installed it. Did a beautiful job and a great price. Happy wife happy life.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Gary S. - April 25, 2018

Installer showed up on time, was very pleasant, did my two closets, one a walk in closet in about 3 1/2 hours. This company was very competitive when it came to there pricing and everyone from the salesman I met with right down to the installer were very professional. I would highly recommend this company.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Mark S. - April 19, 2018

I thought Closets by Design were tops! Our salesperson, Kelly, was extremely pleasant and super efficient. She understood exactly what I was looking for in three closets and had it designed on her computer within an hour. She added several details that I'd not considered. The project was completed on time and the installation was perfect. What more could one ask for?

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Debbie G. - April 17, 2018

Greg was a great salesman. He was not pushy and took time to give us many options. We love our 2 closets. The young men who installed them were neat and efficient. I would recommend Closets by Design - Boston. We had gotten quotes from two other places, and we know that we got the best deal.

more

Facebook 4 Star Review

Kris R.F. - April 11, 2018

I had a system put in my master bedroom. Robin came and sat with me to design the space and take measurements, she was very knowledgeable and worked with my ideas. The product itself is well made and I love the soft closing cabinets. The 2 men that came in were very polite and cleaned up after themselves when they left. I was very happy with the company and plan on using them again.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jessica M. - March 22, 2018

Excellent Service and Design on the South Shore from Carolyn! She had great design ideas and was wonderful to work with for our two side by side master reach in closets. We ended up waiting to do the project and then followed up two months later saying we wanted to do it asap and she expedited everything for us! We love the white shaker drawers and brushed nickel handles. The custom design really maximizes every inch of our space. We love it!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

C.R. - March 12, 2018

Our designer, Barbara, came over for the free consultation. She detailed out every inch of our walk in closet and broke down our options by price point and value. When we decided to do our second closet at the same time, she came back without issue and we signed the contract that day. It took over a month for the closets to be cut & for an available worker to install them. Installation took almost 6 hours (one worker, Daniel, came and worked nonstop!) but well worth it in the end. They cut out the baseboard for it to fit seamlessly (optional) but now you can see where the baseboard was...

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Andy R. - February 24, 2018

We had a custom closet installed in our master bedroom walk-in as well as shelving in our kitchen pantry. Both came out great. The product is very high quality and the service both before, during and after the installation was very attentive and responsive. Our designer, Mark, made the design process simple and straightforward. Plus the price couldn’t be beat. Well worth it and highly recommended!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Nancy B. - February 20, 2018

I absolutely love my new closet!! Rebecca was my sales rep and did a great job, her ideas were spot on. There was a little problem and it was taken care of immediately. I am sooooo happy to move into it <3 Thank you Rebecca & Joe

more

Facebook 4 Star Review

Sherrie C. - February 1, 2018

I never give a 5 - unless it's Nobel Prize stuff - everyone was good at their jobs, friendly, down to earth folks that made the process a pleasure.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Penny M. - January 26, 2018

I did think everything for my walk-in closet was overpriced until I saw the young man who came and installed everything. He spent 5 solid hours putting it together by himself & running outside sawing down pieces to custom-fit everything. He did an excellent job and I love my new closet. (It also gave me a chance to declutter!)

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Donna W. - January 4, 2018

Working with Betsy was a great experience. She walked me through everything and took all the measurements which were installed without issue. One piece of trim needed to be replaced an was done within a week. The install guys were careful and thorough. We love our two closets!!! Thank you very much Betsy and Closets by Design!!!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Georganne P. - December 22, 2017

Closets by Design exceeded my expectations in both the sales and installation process. In addition to a Master bedroom closet, I also had them add storage to my garage. The installers were personable, knowledgeable and cleaned up everything when they left. I highly recommend them!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Ali C. - November 30, 2017

Carolyn my designer is absolutely amazing!! Jen, hero of the day, coming out to finish the closet!!!! Absolutely amazing!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Howard L. - November 28, 2017

We recently moved to a home with an “odd shaped” master closet. Designer Makenzie Young did an outstanding and patient job crafting a terrific design to meet our needs. Makenzie then came to our home and took meticulous measurements. I am 6’4” and it was important that my suits and shirts did not drag on the ground. My wife has several folded and hanging clothes as well as shoes that also needed space. For some reason our perfectly measured plans were inadvertently changed. The best part is Closets by Design stood behind the original plan and made two additional trips to correct the issue...

more

Google 5 Star Review

K.R. - November 12, 2017

Awesome custom organization company, great deals everyday....

more

Yelp 4 Star Review

Inna R. - October 26, 2017

Great design by Carolyn, very pleasant to deal with and highly professional. Yes, she didn't have a fancy tool to draw the sketch but the measurements were accurate and the design was clear. I shopped around and their price was the best for the similar design and the material. I made some minor changes before the final agreement and they were met with no fuss. The installation was a breeze, everything fit and looked great. I took off one star because they supposed to call me 1 day in advance to confirm but never called. I had to contact Carolyn to confirm. But they showed up on time and...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Stacy F. - October 22, 2017

After years of begging my husband to upgrade our closets we were finally ready. We had heard great things about Closets by Design and they were amazing and exceeded all my expectations. From start to finish it was one of the best experiences I've ever had with a company. The designer was patient and creative and worked with me until I was completely satisfied. Their customer service was knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. They even asked me how my daughter was feeling after I had to reschedule an appointment when she was home sick. The day of installation was seamless and I...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Amarachi U. - September 1, 2017

This was by far the best decision I made when it came to in-house furniture. The design is way better and way more professional than other stores. You design it with a professional and they gice you what you want! The process is so effortless and thry work with you to get the design you want for the best price. Construction is very flexible. If you have floor boards they can build around it! It is truly custom made and it was finished in 2hrs!

more

Closets by Design

Angela L. - August 10, 2017

My closet went in in under an hour, looks terrific and is totally awesome. My new room is exactly what I wanted.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Madeline S. - July 28, 2017

We just had two closets done by Closet by Design. Terrific experience all around. We were worried about the company because of the bad reviews on here but turned out fabulous. Angela, the designer, was prompt, made a great design and was easy to work with. The installers came on time, finished in two hours and cleaned up beautifully. The closets look and work great.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Sparky K. - July 14, 2017

I had a desk made for my living area. It looks great but I made an error in the placement of the door handles. I realized after a few months of use the placement was awkward. I called Closets by design and they immediately offer to replace the both doors. They replaced the doors and repositioned the cord holes as well. Now that's customer Service!!!!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Marc C. - June 16, 2017

I bet you that you wont get carpentry services anywhere than this company. They offer such special discounts time to time making it even more convenient for the customers. I got my closet designed by them and with ease and perfection, they installed it beautifully on time and in my budget. One will definitely receive highly professional services here!

more
schedule_free_consultation.png


Web Analytics